Namrata Sharma

Namrata Sharma

Eye Bank Association of India

Prof. Namrata Sharma


Prof. Namrata Sharma is Professor of Ophthalmology in Cornea, Cataract and Refractive Surgery Services at Dr. Rajendra Prasad Centre for Ophthalmic Sciences, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi, India. She did her Fellowship from Moorfield’s Eye Hospital in London, UK. She is Honorary General Secretary of All India Ophthalmological Society (AIOS), President of Cornea Society of India (CSI), Vice President of Eye Bank Association of India (EBAI), and Regional Secretary, Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology (APAO).

She has 579 publications in international peer reviewed journals, authored 18 books including Corneal Transplantation, Corneal ulcer, Step by Step LASIK surgery, Phacoemulsification surgery, Descemet’s Stripping Automated Endothelial Keratoplasty, Deep Anterior Lamellar Keratoplasty: Different Strokes, Textbook of Pterygium surgery and OcularInfections. Book titled “Ophthalmology Clinicis” is especially targeted for the post graduates and 120 Chapters. Her total citations: 12863, H Index: 55 and i10 Index is 293. She is Principal investigator in many multicentric international, FDA and RCTs which have changed the clinical practice and has 2 patents to her credit (Natasol
Natamatrix). She has organized many meetings and conducted many Instruction courses at international platforms and is Brand ambassador for Tear Film and Ocular Surface Society (TFOS-DEWS II) in India.

She is Research Committee member, Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology (APAO). She has been awarded Senior Achievement Award, International Ophthalmologist Education Award, Best Paper and Best of Show Award 6 times by American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO), Distinguished Service Award by the Asia Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology, Leadership Award and Senior Achievement Award by APAO.

Become A Member

- Join Our Association -