Become A Member Contact Us

Mary Jane O’Neill Fellowship

The Mary Jane O’Neill Fellowship in International Eye Banking was established in 2001 to provide medical or technical personnel from eye banks outside of the USA and Canada with the skills necessary to develop, operate, and maintain successful eye banks within their own countries, reducing blindness due to corneal disease or injury.

2023 Fellowship Information

The 2023 Mary Jane O’Neill Fellowship will bring an individual to the United States for a 2 week period during June 2023 to intern at an EBAA member host eye bank and attend the EBAA Annual Meeting, June 21-24, 2023, in Dallas, Texas. Once a Fellow is selected, the EBAA will work with the eye bank and the Fellow to determine the actual dates of the program.

EBAA and The Eye-Bank for Sight Restoration in New York City established this fellowship to honor Mary Jane O’Neill, The Eye-Bank’s Executive Director from 1980 to 2000. During her long history in eye banking, Ms. O’Neill was a forward thinking visionary and championed international outreach, devoting significant efforts to establish and improve eye-banking services worldwide.

The 2023 application is open.

Deadline to Apply: August 12, 2022